Contact Us

 

General NCCWSC Contact Information

National Climate Change and Wildlife Science Center (NCCWSC)
U.S. Geological Survey
12201 Sunrise Valley Drive, MS 516
Reston, VA 20192
Phone:  (703) 648-5801
nccwsc@usgs.gov
 

Press Contact

Catherine E. Puckett
Public Information Specialist
U.S. Geological Survey
cpuckett@usgs.gov
 

Staff
NCCWSC HQ Staff:
CSC Directors:

T. Douglas Beard, Jr., Ph.D.
NCCWSC Chief
dbeard@usgs.gov
(703) 648-4215

Janet A. Cushing
NCCWSC Deputy Chief
jcushing@usgs.gov
(703) 648-4015

Robin O'Malley
Policy & Partnership Coordinator
romalley@usgs.gov
(703) 648-4086

Shawn L. Carter, Ph.D.
Senior Scientist
scarter@usgs.gov
(703) 648-4085

Emily Fort
Data, Communications, and Technology Coordination
efort@usgs.gov
(703) 648-4082

Nadine Hartke-O'Berg
Program Analyst
nhartke@usgs.gov
(703) 648-4607

Melissa Matty
Administrative Officer
mmatty@usgs.gov
(520) 670-5852

Karen Maxwell
Administrative Operations Assistant
kmaxwell@usgs.gov
(703) 648-5801

Jana Thornley
Administrative Operations Assistant
jthornley@usgs.gov
(703) 648-4081

Laura Thompson, Ph.D.
Biologist/Population Geneticist
lthompson@usgs.gov
(703) 648-4083

Abigail Lynch, Ph.D.
Research Fish Biologist
ajlynch@usgs.gov
(703) 648-4097

Bonnie Myers
Research Fish Biologist
bjmyers@usgs.gov
(703) 648-4071

Holly Padgett
Communications & Program Analyst
hpadgett@usgs.gov
(406) 207-9500

Elda Varela Minder
Research Associate
evarelaminder@usgs.gov
(801) 908-5009

Kristen Donahue
Research Associate
kdonahue@usgs.gov
(703) 648-4087

Madeleine Rubenstein
Biologist, Presidential Management Fellow
mrubenstein@usgs.gov

Sarah Weiskopf
Biologist, Presidential Management Fellow
sweiskopf@usgs.gov 
(703) 648-4073

Kate Malpeli
Student Contractor, Communications & Research
kmalpeli@usgs.gov
(703) 648-6047

Rebecca Lloyd
Student Contractor, Communications & Research
rlloyd@usgs.gov
(703) 648-4088

Chelsie Romulo
Student Contractor
cromulo@usgs.gov 
(703) 648-4047

Emily Argo
Knauss Fellow
eargo@usgs.gov
(703) 648-4045

Alaska Climate Science Center
Stephen Gray, Ph.D.
USGS Director, AK CSC
sgray@usgs.gov
(907) 301-7830

North Central Climate Science Center
Robin O'Malley
Acting USGS Director, NC CSC
romalley@usgs.gov
(571) 294-0922

Northeast Climate Science Center
Mary Ratnaswamy, Ph.D. 
USGS Director, NE CSC
mratnaswamy@usgs.gov
(413) 545-3424

Northwest Climate Science Center
Gustavo Bisbal, Ph.D.
USGS Director, NW CSC
gbisbal@usgs.gov
(541) 750-1020

Pacific Islands Climate Science Center
David Helweg, Ph.D.
USGS Director, PI CSC
dhelweg@usgs.gov
(808) 985-6409

South Central Climate Science Center
Kim Winton, Ph.D.
USGS Director, SC CSC
kwinton@usgs.gov
(405) 325-0599

Southeast Climate Science Center
Gerard McMahon, Ph.D.
USGS Director, SE CSC
gmcmahon@usgs.gov
(919) 515-2229

Southwest Climate Science Center
Stephen Jackson, Ph.D.
USGS Director, SW CSC
stjackson@usgs.gov
(307) 760-0750